About Us

The Carolinian is the official student news outlet of the University of South Carolina Upstate. As the student voice on campus since 1968, The Carolinian is dedicated to serving the university community with the latest in campus and local news. If you are interested in working for the paper, or have any comments or suggestions, please feel welcomed to email us at TheCarolinianUscUpstate@gmail.com.

Follow us for the latest updates.
FINALTWITTERInstagram_logo_2016.svg @USCUCarolinian

Meet the Staff

Lucy McElroy, Editor
MCELROLM@email.uscupstate.edu

Megan Robinson, Managing Editor
MER9@email.uscupstate.edu

Erika Hollis, Assistant Editor
EHOLLIA@email.uscupstate.edu

Asia Suber, Director of Broadcast Media
ABSUBER@email.uscupstate.edu

Brandon Pack, Photography Editor
BPACK2@email.uscupstate.edu

Stephanie Sawaked, Opinion Editor
SAWAKED@email.uscupstate.edu

Mary Norris, Arts Editor
MENORRIS@email.uscupstate.edu

Whit Sanborn, Director of Social Media
GSANBORN@email.uscupstate.edu

Karrie Edwards, Marketing and Public Relations
KARRIE@email.sc.edu

Andrew Becker, Senior Writer
ARBECKER@email.uscupstate.edu

Keondre Jones, Design Editor
KEONDRE@email.uscupstate.edu

Luke Quillen, Opinion Writer
WQUILLEN@email.uscupstate.edu

John Gonzalez, Opinion Writer
GONZAL68@email.uscupstate.edu

Cierra Mills, Reporter
CIERRAMM@email.uscupstate.edu

Sydney Foster, Reporter
SNFOSTER@email.uscupstate.edu

Katelynn Aldrich, Reporter
ALDRICHG@email.uscupstate.edu

Bianca Lopez, Reporter
BLOPEZ@email.uscupstate.edu

Nehemiah Chandler, Reporter
CHANDLN@email.uscupstate.edu

Frances Julian, Photographer
JULIANF@email.uscupstate.edu

Zandra Shafer, Travel Reporter
SHAFERZ@email.uscupstate.edu

Jim Fair, Faculty Advisor
JFAIR@uscupstate.edu

Advertisements