About Us

The Carolinian is the official student news outlet of the University of South Carolina Upstate. As the student voice on campus since 1968, The Carolinian is dedicated to serving the university community with the latest in campus and local news. If you are interested in working for the paper, or have any comments or suggestions, please feel welcomed to email us at TheCarolinianUscUpstate@gmail.com.

Follow us for the latest updates.
FINALTWITTERInstagram_logo_2016.svg @USCUCarolinian

Meet the Staff

Ashley Kreiner, Editor
AKREINER@email.uscupstate.edu

Megan Robinson, Managing Editor
MER9@email.uscupstate.edu

Brandon Pack, Photography Editor
BPACK2@email.uscupstate.edu

Stephanie Sawaked, Opinion Editor
SAWAKED@email.uscupstate.edu

Mary Norris, Arts Editor
MENORRIS@email.uscupstate.edu

Whit Sanborn, Director of Social Media
GSANBORN@email.uscupstate.edu

Andrew Becker, Senior Writer
ARBECKER@email.uscupstate.edu

Luke Quillen, Opinion Writer
WQUILLEN@email.uscupstate.edu

Cierra Mills, Reporter
CIERRAMM@email.uscupstate.edu

Sydney Foster, Reporter
SNFOSTER@email.uscupstate.edu

Katelynn Aldrich, Reporter
ALDRICHG@email.uscupstate.edu

Nehemiah Chandler, Reporter
CHANDLN@email.uscupstate.edu

Asia Suber, Reporter
ABSUBER@email.uscupstate.edu

Frances Julian, Photographer
JULIANF@email.uscupstate.edu

Lucy McElroy, Design Editor
MCELROLM@email.uscupstate.edu

Jim Fair, Faculty Advisor
JFAIR@uscupstate.edu

Advertisements